2506 Sutherland St. - Houston, Texas  77023 - Tel (713) 923-9473 - Fax (713) 923-5010



Who we are?

What is a Union?

Cast Your Vote

Get Involved

Executive Board

Labor in the News

Labor Studies


Voices at Work


Local Unions


Guest Book

Today's Headlines

Contact Information


Harris County AFL-CIO Council 2007-2008

Officers, Executive Board and Trustees



 President:   E. Dale Wortham, IBEW, Local 716

Vice PresidentB. R. Williams, ILA, Local 28

Secretary-TreasurerRichard C. Shaw, AFSCME, Local 1550


Executive Board:  (14 Positions)

Victor Bass, ILA, Local 1351

Jo Cole, CWA, Local 6222

John “Ace” Coody, Pipe Fitters, Local 211

Dean Corgey, Seafarers

Christine Diaz, IAM, Local 2339H

Gayle Fallon, HFT, Local 2415

Sharon Hill, AFSCME, Local 1550

Wally Hodges, NALC, Local 3867

Greg Lucero, IBEW, Local 66

Doug McGee, Sheet Metal Workers, Local 54

Robert “Bobby” Phillips, PACE, Local 4-227

Elaine Robinson, APWU, Local 185

Ronnie Vaculik, UFCW, Local 408

Ed Vargocko, Ironworkers, Local 84



Eloy Cortez, ILA, Local 1351

Jim McGee, Seafarers

Jesse Rodriguez, UAW, Local 864


AFL-CIO Constituency Group Representatives

Steven Flores, Latino Labor Leadership Council – LLLC

Unnamed, Houston Chapter – A. Philip Randolph Institute – APRI

Tawn E. MacDonald, CWA, Local 6222, Houston Chapter - Coalition of Labor Union Women – CLUW

Zeph Cappo, Labor Council for Latin American Advancement – LCLAA

Eunice Parrish, AFSCME Retirees, Local 1550, Harris County AFL-CIO Retiree

Scott Vinson, Coalition of Black Trade Unionists – CBTU


February 28, 2007